The CTHS Ontario Division Board Elects Officers
Monday, January 15, 2018

January 15, 2018 – Toronto, Ontario - The Canadian Thoroughbred Horse Society (Ontario Division) (CTHS) election of Directors for the 2018 – 2020 term resulted in four new people being added to the seven Directors that have been re-elected to the Board.   


The 11 members elected to the Ontario Board of Directors, for the three-year term beginning in 2018, held their first meeting of the year where they elected the Officers, representatives to the various board positions and committees.


Elected Directors


Peter Berringer - President

Frank Di Giulio – 1st Vice President

John Burness – 2nd Vice President

Dermot Carty – National Director

Tim Orlando – National Director

John Carey

Rolph Davis

Richard Hogan

Robert Landry

Bonnie Rowntree

Glenn Sikura



The Board of Directors would like to thank Glenn Sikura for his tireless dedication and efforts serving as the President of the CTHS (Ontario Division) for the past 23 years.  


We would also like to thank all those who ran and voted in the past election for the Ontario Board, and special thanks to former Directors Richard Lister, Bernard McCormack, Yvonne Schwabe and Dave Whitford for their continued involvement and dedication toward the betterment of the Thoroughbred industry in Ontario.





For more information, contact:

Julie Coulter

General Manager